VideoTech Innovation Awards 2020 Shortlist Announced


By DTVE Reporter

The shortlist for the VideoTech Innovation Awards 2020 has been announced.

The second edition of the awards will see the industry celebrate advancements and innovations in video services and technologies on 8 December, with the final deadline for nominations on September 22.

2020 also sees the introduction of two new categories: The Sustainability Award for a company or organisation that has gone above and beyond when it comes to improving the video distribution industry’s environmental impact on the world; and The Innovation & Ingenuity Award which highlights an individual or company that has shown an outstanding ability to succeed despite the challenges thrown up by the Covid-19 crisis.

The nominees include:

Advanced TV Innovation of the Year

· Viaccess-Orca for Viaccess-Orca Dynamic Watermarking

· Irdeto for App Watch and App Watch Insights

· VUU as for VUU

· TiVo for TiVo Insight

· Accedo for Accedo One

· ACCESS Europe for ACCESS Twine™ for Car

Next Gen Advertising Award

· Adways and Sublime for InVideo advertising

· Viaccess-Orca for Viaccess-Orca’s Targeted TV Advertising Solution

· MediaKind for PRISMA

· Samsung Ads Europe for Samsung Ads

· Synamedia for Iris

· Streamhub for Activate

· United Cloud for VIDA

Live-streaming Initiative of the Year

· G-Core Labs S.A. for G-Core Labs Streaming Platform

· Synamedia for Synamedia low latency solution with fast channel changing

· Touchstream for VirtualNOC

· Verizon Media for Verizon Media Platform for the Super Bowl LIV 2020

· Wildmoka for Auto ReZone™

· Zoan Oy for Burst Live by Zoan: JVG Live Virtual Concert in Helsinki’s Digital Twin with Avatar Interaction during the Pandemic

OTT TV Technology of the Year

· SoftAtHome for Multicast ABR by SoftAtHome

· OWNZONES Entertainment Technologies for OWNZONES Discover

· Harmonic for VOS360 Live Streaming Platform

· Broadpeak for S4Streaming

· Accedo for Accedo One

· Wildmoka for Auto ReZone™

· Limelight Networks for Realtime Streaming Version 2

The Sustainability Award

· Irdeto for Sustainability

· Liberty Global for Mini TV Box

· Rohde & Schwarz for Transmitter products, especially associated with the US REPACK initiative

· Newstag for Infinite Heart

· Blackbird for Blackbird

TV App Technology of the Year

· Better Software Group for THE BETTER™

· United Cloud for EON

· TiVo for TiVo Stream 4K

· Digital Entertainment Club DECTV.TV for DECTV.TV

Leave a Response

bahis canlı casino siteleri canlı bahis siteleri