CONFERENCES/EXHIBITIONS

Lee Rainie To Highlight IIC Webinar

416views

By Emmanuel Oluebube, Correspondent UK

The Director of Internet and Technology Research at the Pew Research Center, Lee Rainie will present at an upcoming webinar put together by the International Institute of Communications(IIC)under the theme: American life in the midst of crisis: How people are using technology as their lives are upended.

The virtual event comes up on October 14, 2020, at 0900 EDT / 1400 BST / 1500 CEST / 2100 SGT.

According to a statement inked by Director-General, International Institute of Communications, Lynn Robinson, Rainie will be speaking about the Center’s latest public opinion surveys since mid-March which are related to COVID-19, racial justice protests and the endgame of the 2020 presidential election, but more specifically on how people are using the internet in the midst of multiple national crises.

“ Lee will then take questions led by a panel of the IIC’s Directors and Trustees,” said Ms Robinson.

As per the DG at IIC, “the webinar is being held in association with our US Chapter, and will be Chaired by Mark Dever, Partner, Squire Patton Boggs & Chair, US Chapter, International Institute of Communications.”

In order to register, interested parties are simply to go to the log in page and use the email address provided. There is this advisory they might find helpful: “If you have not previously registered on our website you will need to click the forgotten password link to generate a password. If you have previously registered will need to use the password you set originally and can change it by clicking the forgotten password link.”

Leave a Response

bahis canlı casino siteleri canlı bahis siteleri