E-GOVERNMENT

AFRINIC’s Webinar To Bare Procedure For An IPv6 Infrastructure Audit

187views

By Ifeoma Asika

Network auditing is the process of mapping both software and hardware in your network. When planning your IPv6 deployment, or any important change in the network, auditing is a crucial step.

If you are desirous of being clarified about any financial investment needed to replace hardware or software which do not support IPv6, or need an update on why some vendors claim that they support IPv6, but do not have the important IPv6 features you need in your network? Or are having migraines over the daunting  process of doing the actual audit, then, a webinar planned by the African Network Information Centre (AFRINIC) on May 14, 2020, is for you.

Information on the webinar that reached us from Marketing and PR Manager at AFRINIC, Susan M.A. Otieno says the webinar will give attendees  step by step guidance on how to do IPv6 infrastructure audits using a simple tool created by her organisation.

By the end of this webinar, attendees should be able to:

* Understand the importance of conducting an IPv6 infrastructure audit

  *Determine which features to audit based on the type of device

   *Create an audit report of your entire network infrastructure

Interested parties to the webinar are invited to use the following link to register: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/2015686259690/WN_FvPt6o2rRjqZ5CuB6xgqIw

Time:

 16:30 GST (Mauritius, Seychelles, Madagascar)

 12:30 UTC (Ghana, Cote D’Ivoire)

 13:30 WAT (Nigeria, Cameroon)

 15:30 EAT (Kenya, Uganda)

The webinar will be in English and a French version will be organised later, stated Otieno.

Leave a Response

bahis canlı casino siteleri canlı bahis siteleri